« LJ USA »
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. Mar 30th, 2017, 8:39am
About PortraNETAbout PortraNET EnrollEnroll RegisterRegister Member FeedbackMember Feedback  Ron's Studio Site & Gallery Ron's Studio Site & Gallery
HomeHome LoginLogin MembersMembers  Student map Student map
Mail BoxMail Box PortraNET.comPortraNET.com SearchSearch
News:
   PortraNET
   Public Access - Post to all in these areas
   PortraNet Lounge
(Moderator: Forum Admin)
   LJ USA
«- 2009 Senior | Index ^ | My first portrait po… -»
Pages: 1 Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: LJ USA  (Read 3106 times)
Jeremiah_Neal
Registered

North Dakota
# 1888

Hello - I'm new to PortraNET!

View Profile

1st yr.
My Goal Here: I'm a working pro and want to improve the quality of my work.
LJ USA   LJ_USA.jpg
« on: Mar 11th, 2010, 8:58am »

Good Morning All,
I am not yet a paid member but looking forward to becoming one and in the mean time looking for some critique...any advice/criticism?
IP Logged

Ron
Instructor
Grand Rapids MI
# 1

View Profile WWW Email

12th yr.
My Goal Here: -
Re: LJ USA  
« Reply #1 on: Mar 11th, 2010, 11:44am »

Hi Jeremiah - cute little guy  Looks like the next boxing champ.   LOTS of things to improve upon here, to much to get into in a single msg, but primarily contrast is way to high.  Notice the lack of tonal range. Making his pupils blend into his iris tones (making the eyes all solid black). Rather than having nice detailed brown iris's with black pupils.

Lots more we can get into when you enroll.  If it helps, I'm currently offering a 995.00 gets you in and 100.00 per month payment plan.

lemme know if I can assist you further with any questions/concerns you might have.

blessings
Ron
IP Logged

It's not any "one" thing, but hundreds of little things that make a great image.
Jeremiah_Neal
Registered

North Dakota
# 1888

View Profile

1st yr.
LJ USA2   JNP_0066-31.jpg
« Reply #2 on: Mar 11th, 2010, 9:00am »