Still considering joining...
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. Sep 26th, 2020, 10:46am
About PortraNETAbout PortraNET EnrollEnroll RegisterRegister Member FeedbackMember Feedback  Ron's Studio Site & Gallery Ron's Studio Site & Gallery
HomeHome LoginLogin MembersMembers  Student map Student map
Mail BoxMail Box PortraNET.comPortraNET.com SearchSearch
News:
   PortraNET
   Public Access - Post to all in these areas
   PortraNet Lounge
(Moderator: Forum Admin)
   Still considering joining...
«- Something Fun! Show … | Index ^ | Tripods?? -»
Pages: 1 Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Still considering joining...  (Read 2196 times)
Tamara Smith
Alumni

Mountain Home AR
# 2259

Hello - I'm new to PortraNET!

View Profile Email

7th yr.
Date Started: Feb 1st, 2011
My Goal Here: -
Still considering joining...   IMG_5035_2.jpg
« on: Jan 21st, 2011, 3:28pm »

Just thought I would give this a try and post a photo that I took yesterday of my daughter in the snow.  Just seeking comments on the photo to see how PortraNET works.
IP Logged

Ron
Instructor
Grand Rapids MI
# 1

View Profile WWW Email

12th yr.
Re: Still considering joining...  
« Reply #1 on: Jan 21st, 2011, 4:41pm »

I like my students to comment - but this has lots of nice elements I'm not use to seeing from prospective members.    Just wondering if they were intentional or just happened?  I find that is why most people join.  They say I get those occational great shots, but don't really know why.  And I'm not consistent.  What I will do for you in addition to improving your work is allowing you to know why - and to repeat quality shots over and over.